List of Http Status Codes

HTTP (Hypertext Transfer Protocol) status codes are three-digit numbers that indicate the status of a request made to a server.
Here are some common codes and their meanings:

1xx (Informational): The request was received, continuing process

2xx (Successful): The request was successfully received, understood, and accepted

  • 200 OK: The request was successful and the server returned the requested information
  • 201 Created: The request was successful and a new resource was created as a result
  • 204 No Content: The request was successful, but there is no additional information to send back

3xx (Redirection): The request needs further action to be completed

  • 301 Moved Permanently: The requested resource has been permanently moved to a new URL
  • 304 Not Modified: The requested resource has not been modified since the last request
4xx (Client Error): The request contains bad syntax or cannot be fulfilled by the server
  • 400 Bad Request: The request was malformed or invalid
  • 401 Unauthorized: The request requires authentication
  • 403 Forbidden: The server understood the request, but it refuses to authorize it
  • 404 Not Found: The requested resource could not be found

5xx (Server Error): The server failed to fulfill a valid request

  • 500 Internal Server Error: An error occurred on the server and the request could not be completed
  • 503 Service Unavailable: The server is currently unable to handle the request